Slow Point / Kanjiro tape launch
w/ Leaving, Playgrounds

25 Oct 2019

Slow Point / Kanjiro Tape Launch
Support from:
Leaving (Rupert Thomas/Erasers)
Playground (Naomi Robinson/Mosquito Coast/Special Feelings)

'Kanjiro' Premiere:

"Formed in 2016, Slow Point is the solo experimental project of Perth based Glenn Palmer (Mt. Mountain). Rooted in electronic minimalism, Slow Point explores influences from the worlds of Ambient, Drone and Krautrock – creating immersive and textural walls of all-encompassing sound, through the use of modular synthesis.

Until now, Slow Point has only existed in the live setting. Made up of four long form tracks, 'Kanjiro' is the current live set by Slow Point. This EP was recorded and mixed at home in mid 2019 by Glenn Palmer and mastered by Mikey Young. Available digitally and on cassette (edition of 100 copies) from October 25 via Pouring Dream."